WAI17 Sneak Peek

Today I have just completed my first piece for the annual Waikuku Artists Inc exhibition in February 2017. This coming Sunday is photography day for the group, where we all must have 1 work ready that can be photographed to go in to the shows printed catalogue. It is always exciting to see what everyone else has done. This years theme is “Colours”, so for this I am looking at how colours are often associated with different moods/emotions and experiences. For this piece I’ve used purples to represent passion and creativity.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Not only is this piece my first one for WAI17, but it is also my very first Mixedmedia artwork. I had so much fun working on this. It was great to be able to combine my love of drawing, with paint and collage as well. All I need to do now is give her a title! Any suggestions??

Leave a Reply

